arkem342

I've seen a few threads recently talking about how people wanna start talking to more people on this site, and it led me to think...Who is everyone's closest friend on SG? It can be someone you know very well in-person, or someone who you only know online ...

VIEW 25 of 85 COMMENTS
lunara:
@teeny has been my best friend for years and I miss her so much guys 😱 she's only a couple states away but that's so far when you used to hang every single day 💔
suispud1:
The people that I've felt closest to are, for the most part, no longer on the site for a myriad of reasons. The people here that a feel closest to now here are probably @cadavre , @nerdmachine, @hemi , @remod66 , and @totem . But all that I have encountered are really pretty cool. It's part of the reason I stick around. 

male sexuality

Think the girls are having all the fun with their discussions on how to please and be pleased? What new toys are out there and what exercises there are for those bits down below? It's time for a no-holds-barred discussion on what's good and what to try out ...

Kids playing classic rock on xylophones and other percussion instruments—too good not to share! :)

Video here!

catdad:
That's pretty cool.
idoru3013

some of you have said Philip k dick was the first cyberpunk.Although he did a lot in his late life novels to promote this. I've loved cyberpunk since I was a teenager (also Philip k Dicks works) I have to say that William s Burroughs was the first ...

VIEW 6 of 6 COMMENTS
wintermute0010:

PKD was by all means inspiration to the idea behind "Cyber-punk" (I have read D.A.D.E.S. at least 5 times and have an album built around the ideas in it) but Gibson truly fused Dick's Dystopic character with the classic "hacker" in a number characters (staring with Case from "Neuromancer" and the more streetwise "enforcer" type (Molly from the "Sprawl"trilogy )

wintermute0010:

Neal Stephenson

"Snow Crash"

primetime animated tv

These aren't Saturday morning cartoons. Fans of The Simpsons, Futurama, South Park, Bob's Burgers, Archer, Family guy, Adult Swim or any other animated shows for a more grown up fan. Come gather around the glowing warmth of our warming glow.

Limited Edition: Logo Mini Dress

$25.00

Made from spandex and cotton, this fitted frock puts an SG spin on the standard LBD. With the Suicide Girls logo front and center, you can proudly show your support without losing a grain of glamor in this tight little number. On sale for a limited time!

Hello, beautiful people. I have been neglectful of you, and don't think I haven't missed your kind words, your wisdom, not to mention your lovely faces. I could blame South by Southwest, it's a convenient scapegoat, 0r my recent career change, but the truth is I've been spending a lot of time getting to know myself again, as you periodically must...
Read More

VIEW 4 of 4 COMMENTS
eirenne:
Lovely song 
prongs:
Awwww, good luck in everythinh!

photography

anything to do with photography, digital or analog. technical discussion, photoshop tips, post your photos for critique, links to and discussion of photographers you love. a catch all group for everything photographic.

Suicidegirls: Geekology

$40.00

"Geekology" is our hardcover tribute to the gorgeous geeks, naughty nerds, and captivating cosplayers that makeup Suicidegirls. This beautiful coffee table book comes stocked with hi-res nude images and detailed blurbs written by each featured model..... The force is strong with this one.

*Order ONLY the book for the cheapest shipping rate

Logo Thermal Pants

$30.00

It doesn't get much cozier than the SG Logo Thermal Pj Pants! Whether it's under your favorite pair of snow pants or just lounging around being awesome, these stylish duds will keep you toasty and warm all Winter long! Made with a cotton polyester blend that hugs those curves in all the right places. And equipped with not one but TWO classic SG logos, you won't be losing any style points here.

baronshady

Can any of my Hip Hop heads on here recommend me some tunage? My playlist is getting stale. My favorite music is basically everything Rhymesayers - Atmosphere, Brother Ali, Grieves, Sab, E&A, Dem Atlas. Also big fan of Hopsin, Kanye, Watsky, Eminem, Jay-Z. Who's got recommendations based on my ...

VIEW 25 of 28 COMMENTS
nomalez:

Hello people of SG, I just want to sugger to your ears HIP-HOP from my country, France.

Here, "CrĂ©ature RatĂ©e" by CASEY from her album "LibĂ©rez la BĂȘte" , released in 2010.

Even if you don't understand the language I hope you feel the vibes and the atmosphere of this song and it video. :-) See yaaaa ! :-)

nymm:
smaptie

Okey I'm looking for the books you truly hate. You know the ones. The books you have read then looked at the clock and realized how much of the precious time on this dear Earth that you wasted on this pile of filth.
It's the book a friend ...

VIEW 25 of 150 COMMENTS
cubastank:

"Pygmy" by Chuck Palahniuk. I only read a few pages but I hate the fact that the protagonist speaks in pidgin English, which got annoying fast. It was the first book of Palahniuk's that I read (or tried to read) and it's probably the last.

oddly_charming:

Atlas Shrugged. Everything wrong with humanity and civilization in its present form vomited all over the page.